What We Believe

Our faith is summarized in the Apostles' Creed: 

I believe in God, the Father Almighty, maker of heaven and earth; And in Jesus Christ his only Son, our Lord; who was conceived by the Holy Spirit, born of the Virgin Mary, suffered under Pontius Pilate, was crucified, dead, and buried; he descended into hell; the third day he rose from the dead; he ascended into heaven, and sitteth at the right hand of God the Father Almighty; from thence he shall come to judge the quick and the dead. I believe in the Holy Spirit, the holy catholic church, the communion of saints, the forgiveness of sins, the resurrection of the body, and the life everlasting. Amen.

Our Vision & Mission

Our vision is to be a Caring Church for Thinking People, and with faith in God and love and compassion in our hearts, we will focus our ministry in order:   

  • To be a welcoming and friendly Church perceived as a unifier and a "beacon of light" in the community. 
  • To establish a permission giving church structure that frees congregational imagination and creativity.
  • To encourage an environment that empowers individuals and creates a passionate congregation. 
  • To enable members, each according to his/her gifts, to honor and serve Christ in meaningful ways.
  • To be vigilant that ministries are relevant to a wide spectrum of people. 
  • To reward accomplishments and celebrate achievements. 

2021-2022 Board of Trustees

Front row: Rev. Dr. Cathy Northrup, Pastor; Laura Spolum, Education; Cheryl Wenthe, Worship; Sandy Palmer, Fellowship; Dan Larson, Treasurer.  Back row: Darrel Brenner, Mission; Bob Dietsche, President; Larry Pearson, Facilities; Rog Severson, Membership. 

Community Churches

Our church is a member of the International Council of Community Churches, a fellowship of independent churches committed to community, treasuring diversity, and to living faith in service and love. The vision of the ICCC is to affirm individual freedom of conscience, to protect and promote congregational self-determination, to proclaim that the love of God, which unites, can overcome any division, and to be an integral partner in the worldwide ecumenical movement. To learn more about the International Council, click the following link: